Born in: I was born in a small town Viljandi. Now i live in a village called Saustinõmme.
Family and friends: I have a younger sister and she also likes skating. My father is an engineer and my mother is a travel manager.
Religion: I am not religious.
Schooling: I am stuying the German Gymnasium of Kadriorg and right now I am in the second year of highschool. 
Hobbies: I like to go fishing or hiking in the forrest and do photography.
Other sports: Inline skating


How many minutes do you spend in front of the mirror each day? And how do you ‘dress to impress’? 
Not a lot, about 5.
If you could change your life, which person would you like to be for one day? Why? 
I would like to be a top cyclist for a day and try competing on a Tour de France stage.
Is there something that you often dream of achieving? 
I want to go to the Olympics one day.
What is your biggest motivation in life? 
I want to live like this, that one day when I look back there is something to remember. 
What is your biggest worry for the future? 
I am confident about my future.
Is there a motto in your life that will 'keep you going'? 
Pain is temporary, quitting lasts forever! 
When you have finished your speed skating career do you have already know what you will do? 
Right now I don´t know yet what I will do after skating.
Is there anything in your life where you are the most proud of? 
I think that I can be proud to train so much and still do great at school. 
If there was one part of yourself that you could change, what would it be? 
I would like to have new feet that aren´t ruined with skating.


What do you eat for recovery: For recovery i like sometimes protein and my favorite food is lasagna.
Favourite Movie: Whiplash
Favourite Music: Rock and pop
Favourite Love Song: Plain White T´s- Hey There Delilah
Favourite Book: Christopher Scott Kyle- American Sniper
Favourite Car: Audi RS7
Favourite Country: Estonia
Best compliment: Your eyes are so beautiful, I forgot my pick up line.
Best memory: Qualifying for the Junior World Cup on my first season of skating.
Best way to ‘dress to impress’: I like to dress simple with style.
Best person to be stuck on a deserted island with: Bear Grylls, because he knows how to survive.
Favourite Speed Skater: Jeremy Wotherspoon
Favourite Athlete in another sport: Tanel Kangert, an Estonian cyclist
Favourite Ice Rink: Collalbo


Coaches: The person who actually brought me to speed skating was my inline coach Kert Keskpaik. My speed skating coach so far was Mart Markus, who was also in the Academy a few years ago.
Started Skating: In 2013 I went to watch a race in Estonia and in the evening I decided to try skating. I liked it and that's how I got to speed skating.
Training Time: about 3-4 hours a day and usually 6-7 days a week.
Skates:  I skate on Maple blades and Viking boots.
What was your first important speed skating event and how did you race?
Junior World Cup in Innsbruck 2014. My best result was 17th place in mass start.
Are there any highlights in your career that are the most special for you?
I remember my first podium place in an international race. It was the Finstral Trophy in Collalbo.
Which personal skating result would you like to forget and why?
I wouldn´t like forget anything. Every race has tought me something.
What would you like to develop as a speed skater?
My biggest weaknes right now is my technique.
How many hours do you sleep per day? And can you sleep easily during important events? 
Usually i try to sleep at least 8 hours. During importnant events I am often pretty nervous.
Is there anything that you would you like to say to your fans?
Stay awesome!
Will you be an Olympic Champion one day?
Every skater wants to win the olympics. I am going to do my best and work very hard.


  • en


  • Group 4 Securicor
  • Clafis Engineering
  • X-Tend Craft
  • Aegon
  • Boukens Ice & Climate Solutions
  • Viking
  • Sportconfex
  • Allianz Nederland Groep N.V.
What are ambassaDOORS? READMORE



Name: Kaspar Kaljuvee
Country: Estonia
Birthdate: 04/06/1998
Height: 185 cm
Weight: 81 kg
Eye colour: blue
Shoe Size: 44


Personal Records

500: 38,46
1000: 1.17,61
1500: 1.54,26
3000: 4.11,88
5000: 7.13,35