Born in: Wellington, New Zealand (The Capital).
Family and friends: I have a younger sister and my parents and sister are all in jobs working hard.
Religion: I believe in God but will not preach to you about it.
Schooling: I was pretty good in Physcial Education. 
Hobbies: Watching TV Series and Movies, Gaming and Relaxing.
Other sports: Inline Speed Skating and Cycling.


What can make you sad in life and how do you handle that?
Losing, I do not handle it very well at all.
What are you ashamed of?
My chocolate and candy addiction.
How many minutes do you spend in front of the mirror each day? And how do you ‘dress to impress’?
A lot, more than I would like to admit.
If you could change your life, which person would you like to be for one day? Why? 
My girlfriend, so I can see if I really am as annoying as I hear I am.
Is there something that you often dream of achieving? 
What is your biggest motivation in life? 
Family and Country pride. 
What is your biggest worry for the future? 
Not achieving what I could and should.
Is there a motto in your life that will 'keep you going'? 
Its not over until its over! 
When you have finished your speed skating career do you have already know what you will do? 
Relax a little.
Is there anything in your life where you are the most proud of? 
That I am not to bad at inline skating. 


What do you eat for recovery: Chocolate. 
Favourite Movie: Hook
Favourite Music: Hip Hop and Rap
Favourite Love Song: Cheerleader
Favourite Book: Twilight
Favourite Car: Lamborghini
Favourite Country: New Zealand
Best compliment: I would rather not comment ;-)
Best memory: There is so many, to pick one would be unfair to the others.
Best way to ‘dress to impress’: Super Hero T-Shirt.
Best person to be stuck on a deserted island with: My Girlfriend so I will always be smiling.
Favourite Athlete in another sport: Muhammad Ali
Favourite Ice Rink: Max Aicher Arena Inzell


Training Time: Depending on the session and Day and Week but training is the athletes secret to success.
Skates:  Marchese
What was your first important speed skating event and how did you race?
The Season Opening in Inzell 2014. My first 5km after 24 sessions on the Ice: 6.39.51.
Are there any highlights in your career that are the most special for you?
6th place in the Mass Start and 12th in the 5km in my first ISU World Single Distance Championship.
Which personal skating result would you like to forget and why?
The early training sessions when I could not get comfortable on the Ice and why? Because they were a waste of time.
What would you like to develop as a speed skater?
My straight line.
How many hours do you sleep per day? And can you sleep easily during important events? 
A few, I also like to nap during the day, and yes now I can sleep alot better than before.
Is there anything that you would you like to say to your fans?
I have fans? That's awesome. Hey Guys, Keep on pushing forward!
Will you be an Olympic Champion one day?
Yes and I will achieve this by endless amounts of hardwork (Blood, Sweat and Tears).


  • en


  • Group 4 Securicor
  • Clafis Engineering
  • X-Tend Craft
  • Aegon
  • Boukens Ice & Climate Solutions
  • Viking
  • Sportconfex
  • Allianz Nederland Groep N.V.
What are ambassaDOORS? READMORE



Name: Peter Michael
Country: New Zealand
Birthdate: 09/05/1989
Height: 183 cm
Weight: 72 kg
Eye colour: green
Shoe Size: 45


Personal Records

500: 39,59
1000: 1.17,05
1500: 1.49,64
3000: 3.45,52
5000: 6.26,94