SCOTT ANDERSON

PERSONAL INFORMATION

Born in:  I was born in Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom. Dundee is the forth biggest city in Scotland with a population of 148,000. I lived here until the age of 22 when I moved to Berlin, Germany. In Berlin I started my skating career and after 2 years living I moved to the KIA Speed Skating Academy here in Bavaria, Germany.
Family and friends: I have an older sister called Lauryn, she is three years older than me and recently become a mother for the first time to a little boy called Harry. My Parents and Sister all work within the Emergency Services.   
Religion: Yes I would say i'm religious but in my own way. I believe in God but not as something (or someone) but rather God is Everything.  
Schooling: I finished School with average grades....
Hobbies: Love drinking Coffee, searching for unique blends and strengths. Reading Philosophy books and debating questions about life. 
Other sports: Away from my training program you can find me on the Golf Course (more time spent searching for my lost ball than playing but still a laugh with friends)

10 PERSONAL QUESTIONS...

What can make you sad in life and how do you handle that?
Missing my nephew growing up and missing all his firsts. I'm calling home and recieving photos most days.      
How many minutes do you spend in front of the mirror each day?  And how do you 'dress to impress'?  
2 Minutes maybe, Can't say I've ever timed myself doing that.
Is there something that you often dream of achieving?   
For now it's getting as fast as possible on the Ice
What is your biggest motivation in life?
To prove to myself that I can always go further ...
What is your biggest worry for the future?  
I don't have time for worrying right now.
Is there a motto in your life that will 'keep you going'?  
I have too many to quote but I just want to see how far I can push my body while I can. Live as young as possible for as long as possible.
When you have finished your speed skating career do you have already know what you will do? 
Get fat.   
Is there anything in your life where you are the most proud of?
Having the courage and strength to try new things and make the most of life.  
If there was one part of yourself that you could change, what would it be?
My feet ... I would like to have a second pair of hands instead of feet.

FAVOURITES AND 'BESTS'

What do you eat for recovery, and what are your favourite foods?
I got all my supplements for recovery and my favourite food is ... Sushi or Burgers or Pizza or Tapas, I don't know but now I'm hungry.
Favourite Movie: I'll watch almost anything but really can't pick just one favourite. Something funny and stupid.
Favourite Music: House, Hip-Hop, Indie ... depends on the mood but for training more Hip-Hop.
Favourite Love Song: You mine - DJ Khaled 
Favourite Book: Game of Thrones  
Favourite Car: Range Rover   
Favourite Country: Vatican City
Best compliment: Your Top Knot is epic.  
Best memory: Family gatherings when I was younger. 
Best way to ‘dress to impress’: Being Scottish I only wear a Kilt.
Best person to be stuck on a deserted island with: Bear Grylls  
Favourite Speed Skater: Some Dutch guy
Favourite Athlete in another sport: Eddie the Eagle 
Favourite Ice Rink: Inzell 

SPEED SKATING

Coaches: 
My current Coaches are Wim Den Elsen and Daniel Ruiz, they are teaching me how to reach new limits and break through them!
Started Skating: 
I started when I was 22 years old because I was curious to see if I could do it.
Training Time: 
I am training between 4-6 hours a day 6 days a weeks.  
Skates:
I'm on the best equipment ... VIKING
What was your first important speed skating event and how did you race?
Nothing on the big stage yet but looking for that qualifying time.

Are there any highlights in your career that are the most special for you?  
Personal records are always nice.
Which personal skating result would you like to forget and why?  
We can't always have a good race and I'm always learning so would forget any.
What would you like to develop as a speed skater?   
My Speed ... but seriously I am always looking to develop in all aspects.   
How many hours do you sleep per day? And can you sleep easily during important events?
I sleep between 7 & 9 hours a day. I can fall asleep anywhere under any situation.
Is there anything that you would you like to say to your fans?
Please feel free to approach for a chat or ask me anything.
Will you be an Olympic Champion one day and what will you do to achieve it?  
No but I'll go as far as I can. I have my own goals.

  • en

AmbassaDOORS

  • Group 4 Securicor
  • Clafis Engineering
  • X-Tend Craft
  • Aegon
  • Boukens Ice & Climate Solutions
  • Viking
  • Sportconfex
  • Allianz Nederland Groep N.V.
What are ambassaDOORS? READMORE

Scott

BIO

Full Name: Scott Anderson 
Country: United Kingdom  
18/06/1989
Height: 198cm
Weight: 90kg
Eye colour: Blue
Shoe Size: 45

Personal Records

500: 37,43
1000: 1.14,30
1500: 1.57,13