Daniel Ruiz

Personal Information

Born in:  I am from La Coruña, a beautiful city in the west coast of spain open to the atlantic ocean.  
Family and friends:  All my family is in Spain! I have an old brother, Carlos, he is roller speed skater and is also working in proffesional sports. However his first priority as for my parents are my nieces Carla and Noa.
Religion: Faith is important, no atheist in foxholes!   
Schooling: I am Doctor, PhD Human Physiology and Biophysics. So I spent the last 13 years of my life studing and researching: a 5 years degree, a 2 years master degree in advanced studies and finally I made a Doctoral Thesis research. 
Hobbies:  I like reading, I love my place in Spain, Surfing and disscussing about sports with my father.
Other sports:  Running, cycling, surf and baseball!

10 personal questions

What can make you sad in life and how do you handle that? 
Injustice and evil free.  
How many minutes do you spend in front of the mirror each day?  
Everyday when I wakeup and when I go to bed. The mirror is a good recovery indicator.
If you could change your life, which person would you like to be for one day?  Why?
My mother… because her possitive attitude and kidness 
What is your biggest motivation in life?
the sun every moorning, life is a gift… 
What is your biggest worry for the future?
I am not worry about my future, but I am worry about the future of our planet if we continue on this way…
Is there a motto in your life that will 'keep you going'?
don´t waist time, JUST DO IT
Is there anything in your life where you are the most proud of?
my family
If there was one part of yourself that you could change, what would it be?
I am too much strict with myself! 

Favourites and Bests

What do you eat for recovery, and what are your favourite foods? 
The pancakes of my mother… No words, just taste them… 
Favourite Movie:  Forrest Gump! Yo can not explain with words this movie… 
Favourite Music: Moby, any song of him is an anthem for happiness 
Favourite Book: Los Días de Gloria, Mario Conde.
Favourite Car:  I am driving a KIA Ceed!!! Super! 
Favourite Country: Switzerland
Best person to be stuck on a deserted island with: Deserted Islands are places for being alone… so alone… 
Favourite Speed Skater: Eric Heiden
Favourite Athlete in another sport: Kelly Slater, the revolution of the pro surfing, more than 20 years in the first places of the world tour. The pro surfing has been developed arround his image and performance. He has been winning the most talented surfers during 20 years creating new tricks and maneovers. Surfing = Kelly Slater. Maybe is one of the best athletes of all times in all sport. 
Favourite Ice Rink: Inzell


  • en


  • Group 4 Securicor
  • Clafis Engineering
  • X-Tend Craft
  • Aegon
  • Boukens Ice & Climate Solutions
  • Viking
  • Sportconfex
  • Allianz Nederland Groep N.V.
What are ambassaDOORS? READMORE



Daniel Ruiz 
179 cm 
67 kg
Eye colour:  brown 
Shoe Size: 42